TELEPHONE: (781) 246-0810

Close this search box.


2023 - 2024


for Students

Northeast Metro Tech Students Earn John and Abigail Adams Scholarships

WAKEFIELD — School Committee Chair Deborah Davis and Superintendent David DiBarri are pleased to announce that 74 seniors earned John and Abigail Adams Scholarships for eight semesters tuition free at any Massachusetts state college or university.

Principal Carla Scuzzarella presented students with a letter of congratulations from the Massachusetts Department of Education during an awards ceremony on Nov. 15.

To earn a John and Abigail Adams Scholarship, students had to score advanced in either the math or English language arts section on their grade 10 MCAS. Students also had to score proficient or advanced in the second subject (math or English), and have a combined score on the assessment that ranked in the top 25 percent of their school district based on 12th grade enrollment numbers as of Oct 1, 2018.

The tuition waiver can be used at all four undergraduate campuses at the University of Massachusetts, all nine state universities and all 15 community colleges.

“We’re extremely proud of our students who earned John and Abigail Adams Scholarships for their outstanding MCAS scores,” Superintendent DiBarri said. “This is indicative of the standard of excellence we continue to foster here at Northeast.”

Kevin Ayala Pineda
Sara Belanger
Dania Carmona Iraheta
Jesus Enamorado
Luisa Gonzalez
Mathew Lydon
Ryan McGonagle
Kiara Morfa
Jennifer Pena
Jubetsy Rivera
Valentina Rosado Molina
Vanessa Tejada Tejada
Amarylis Torres
Javany Valez

Vanessa Belliveau
Casey Brennan
Ling Chen
Olivia DiBella
Max-Henry Jean-Jaques
Amrit Kaur
Amrit Pal Kaur
Benjamin Leung
Sabrina Lopez-Dyon
Tyler Lordan
Taylor Sulivan

John-Michael Garofano
Jared Gordon

North Reading
Chazz Cooper
Jonathan Dole
David Dole
Jessica Sweeney

Domenic Adreani
Jason Benjamin
Nicholas Bryson
Delaney Cesareo
Brianna Fox
Jaylee Griffin
Mariann Lewis
Darwin Lopera
Caitlyn Mabee
Juan Ortiz
Kathleen Ricardo
Devin Russo
Vincent Russo
Lavinnia Torres

Connor Andrews
Matthews Arsenault
Kayleigh Brammer
Angelea Bukirch
Amanda Castle
Steven Corliss
James Cormier
Jackson Crilley
Abby DaSilva
Emily Deterding
Joseph Finnie
Alexis Gallotto
Christopher Kneeland
Leticia Lage
Jesse Loder
Shane Meredith
Kelly Sargent
Salvatore Sicari
Jacob Spadafora
Andrew Whitcomb
Diana Whitcomb
Shaun Wray

Christian Hans
Jack Mahoney

Cassie Janus
Jan Lerddeekunlam
Domenic Sabella

Jordyn Dibattista

Dillon Hurley


Subscribe to News via Email